Friday Five

 

  1. Nordstrom Anniversary Sale Pick’s

I know I promised a follow-up post about what I got from the sale and what I found, but I think most bloggers have saturated that topic. Don’t you think? I didn’t want to bore you all with a lengthy post and talk about how sad I am that my purchase of Stuart Weitzman Highland’s wasn’t part of the sale. I did however walk away with two great items I am sharing below. Remember, the sale ends August 6th! So shop this weekend while you can!

 

Eliza J Floral Print Tiered Ruffle Chiffon Dress

05271012_zi_blush

 

I was able to score this awesome dress from Nordstrom Rack last weekend. My boyfriend and I popped in after I had too many samples of wine from Total Wines (OBSESSED with that place) and I went to the “From Nordstrom” section. It was $39.90 with an additional 30% off! It fit’s great! I love dresses like this that can be dressed up and down. Unfortunately, I couldn’t find it on the Nordstrom Rack website, but I was able to find it here. A good search of the web always helps me too!

WAYF Lace Up Ruffle Cami

_103231329

Every. Single. Blogger. Posted a photo of this silk cami, and I have to say I became a bit obsessed. While I’m partial to pastel’s (above dress), I thought the green was another great transition piece to bring me into fall. But man, did I have a hard time tracking down my size. This sold out quick! I went to my local Nordstorm and all they had left was L or XL. I tried on their similar style here and had a sales associate call 3 stores to see if she could score me an XS or S. I kept checking the site a few times a day and luckily on Wednesday I was able to order a Small! I am so excited to pair this white jeans now and then put it with a blazer when it gets cooler. It’s the perfect date night top! There are still some sizes left if you love it as much as I do.

I was able to get through the Nordstrom sale spending only $27 (partially due to a credit I had). Go me!

 

  1. Crazy Rich Asians

419-UjztJ6L

I’ve seen this book on the shelves of Target for years now, but passed by it. I love the book section of Target because they have the best sellers and what everyone is reading currently (looking at you Oprah). With the movie coming out (I loved the previews), I wanted to read it.. because I am the girl who reads the book before the movie. I haven’t started it yet (thanks OITNB release), but I can tell its going to be a fun easy read. I will keep you all posted on what I think of it!

 

  1. Shopping My Own Closet

0c1b3a2426394d4db9ab3435e6f8ad62.gif

I, Victoria, am not going to buy one article of clothing for the month of August. Why? Summers coming to an end, I’m going away at the end of the month, and frankly I don’t need to! I have so much listed on my Poshmark and still need to list more. I’ve donated a sofa size U-Haul box to Goodwill this weekend. And, I STILL find items I’m ready to get rid of! I tend to hang on to things (even all the way back from my senior year of college!), and I don’t wear half the stuff! I boast about the staples in my closet and I’m always leaning towards wearing those. So, this month I will be doing posts of items that I have “re-shopped” in my closet and styled different ways!

 

  1. Sand Pink iPhone Case

615G3jfeF5L._SL1000_

For a girl who should be dedicated to blogging, I tend to leave/ lose my phone a lot. Especially in my purse. I have the 8 Plus, in black, and had a black case on it. SOOOO condusive to my lifestyle (eye roll). So, I took to amazon after I saw this HeyDay phone case at Target, and found the cheaper version! I paid $9.50 (Amazon loves to raise their prices), but I can easily find it in my bag! It’s a matte pink which is soft to the touch. It’s staying clean too which I love. Buyer beware: it has the apple logo on the back!

  1. Nitro Cart

IMG_4971.jpg

Nitro brew coffee has become big. So much so they have a coffee place dedicated to it near my work! I have to treat myself every once in awhile (aka. Chick-Fil-A) and yesterday was the day. I love LOVE their Pink Lady coffee. I know I’m not the only one out there who loves the taste of flowers (or am I?). It’s just nitro coffee, raspberry syrup, and milk (I substitute milk for coconut milk) and they sprinkle rose petals on top! They also have an awesome Cereal Milk coffee that’s a treat. Plus, go there enough and get an awesome frequent buyer card to which I’m slowly making my way to a free coffee!

XX, Victoria

 

 

Leave a comment